jump to navigation

Tired Yet Content January 22, 2010

Posted by Jen in bipolar, bipolar child, early onset bipolar disorder, mania, pediatric bipolar disorder.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Bre and I had another world war last night. I had to leave and drive a few miles before I came back home. Of course it was about the day treatment again. She’s afraid. She doesn’t know what to expect. I get that, but seriously?!?! So we talked it over again. She’s going to try.

So once we called a truce we decided to bake our muffins. We baked blueberry muffins, cranberry orange muffins, and chocolate-chocolate chip muffins. We were up until 1:30 this morning baking. I was going to make bulk pancakes and waffles to freeze for when school starts next week, but was too tired. I think I will do that today.

BTW I’m feeling less scattered than yesterday. I’m more relaxed, not as antsy. Bre has started a journal and she is going to start blogging to help work through her emotions. I have found blogging very cathartic and I believe it will be good for her as well.

She was having an issue with one of our neighbors. I kind of understand the situation. The neighbor would often times tell Bre what she could or could not do, whether I was around or not. Really wasn’t that big a deal. I believe in the saying “it takes a village to raise a child”. Unfortunately Bre took issue with it. She realized this morning that our neighbor is going through her own ups and downs right now and decided to take some muffins to her and apologize. 🙂 I am so proud of her.

I just hope this peace lasts the rest of the day.

Comments»

1. Breanne - January 22, 2010

Why thank you. (:

2. bookmarking demon 5 - February 19, 2010

Hello to all 🙂 I can�t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Help me, please

3. Nenita Wooster - March 6, 2010

I admire the time and effort you put into your blog. I wish I had the same drive 🙂

4. medical insurance - March 6, 2010

People, particularly teens tend to communicate more via facebook or text messages. Technology is dehumanizing people. On top of that there is the culture of cruelty; teens can have a tendency to be meaner to their peers. No wonder teens feel and are more depressed. People do not care for each other as much as they used to.


Leave a comment